‘Hi, I’m Millie. How much do you earn a year?’

Reaching nearly 50 has been an experience (quite often challenging) and has had a lot – again, a lot of ups and downs. I have no idea how I have reached this age but here I am… Phew!!

I am not going to dwell on the downs in my life – everybody does that..BOOORING!!! However I will share the funny, sometimes quirky views on my life experiences. In the end, not one of us gets out alive so you just have to laugh!!

From a young age, I believe I’ve always had a different view of life and how things work. I’ve always been WAY too honest for my own good.. A bully? maybe… Outspoken? opinionated?… Definitely!!!

At this time in my life I find myself joining a dating agency; a very popular, free ( because I hate to pay for anything!) site.

It has taken me 2 days to join, not because I am a computer virgin, but because of all the details it wants me to enter. Surely if I were ever to meet anyone from this site I, for one would have absolutely nothing left to talk about. The other party would know it all!!

Why, in goddess sake does it need to know my parents’ marital status? Or whether I have siblings?

This may be a good time to remind them, I am 49 years of age…Who fuckin’ cares?

Also, my annual income – Really?? My headline ‘Independent Woman’, should indicate that I do not, ever, wish to rely on anybody else and vice-versa, financially or otherwise!!

I might add, that although there are a lot of unscrupulous people in the world, not all of us are…it’s infuriating!!!

I would try not to judge anyone for their efforts in earning their own money, no matter the amount, in these times, the fact they work for it is quite refreshing.

Most certainly, if I met someone ‘face to face’ the first words out of my mouth would not be ‘Hi I’m Millie, how much do you earn a year?’

 

One thought on “‘Hi, I’m Millie. How much do you earn a year?’

  1. Pingback: Tyrannolaurus Rex

Leave a Reply

